Foundation Stage

We follow the EYFS framework covering seven areas of learning and working towards the Early Learning Goals. The seven areas of learning are:

  • Communication and language
  • personal, social and emotional development
  • literacy
  • mathematics
  • understanding the world
  • expressive arts and design

We follow Letters and Sounds for the teaching of phonics on a daily basis, and use a range of reading schemes, the primary one used for reading in school being Oxford Reading Tree.

Learning is delivered in an active play based curriculum, where all children are taught according to their needs.